Board & Advisory Committee
Board of Directors

Kaweah Water Foundation is governed by a five-member Board of Directors, each serving two-year terms. According to the KWF Bylaws, the Kaweah Basin Water Quality Association (KBWQA) appoints three directors, and the Central Valley Dairy Representative Monitoring Program (CVDRMP) appoints two directors.

Advisory Committee

Representing the stakeholders of the Kaweah Management Zone, the Stakeholder Advisory Committee works with the KWF technical team and Board of Directors to provide direct input, feedback and concerns from the diverse group of groundwater users impacted by the CV-SALTS Nitrate Control Program during the development and implementation of Kaweah Management Zone reports and plans.

Advisory Committee Meetings & Presentations

The Stakeholder Advisory Committee will meet regularly, and meeting dates, times and location will be posted as they are scheduled, along with agendas.

Kaweah Water Foundation Resources
Board of Directors
  • Chair – Blake Mauritson
  • Vice Chair – Gerben Leyendekker
  • Secretary/Treasurer – John Gailey
  • Director – Rick Borges
  • Director – Darren Dias
  • Interim Executive Director – Sarah Rutherford, Provost & Pritchard Consulting Group
  • Attorney – Lauren D. Layne, Baker Manock & Jensen, PC
KWF Management

© Kaweah Water Foundation, 2020

Mailing Address:

130 N. Garden Street, Visalia, CA 93291

Physical Address:

130 N. Garden Street, Visalia, CA 93291

Provide Comments & Feedback to the KWF:

Telephone: (559) 325-4463